“And The Whippoorwill Sang”, by Micki Peluso, Reviewed by Jackie Anton

Title: And The Whippoorwill Sang
Author: Micki Peluso
Copyright: 2011
Publisher: LSP Digital, LLC
ISBN: 978-1466497078 

Review: I recently read Micki’s interview on another website, and I purchased the kindle version that evening. I’ve followed her blog over a year, and I thought that I had a feel for her writing style.

Memoirs are not one of my usual genre, but I found the account of Micki’s life humorous at times, and laughed out loud. I also had to find a box of tissues to keep at hand.

It is amazing to read the hope, faith and courage this author maintained through the tragic loss of a child. This is a story that should be required for every driver who has a drink and gets behind the wheel, or those who pilot vehicles of death wile texting. There are a multitude of distracted and impaired driver offences that contribute to the early passing of beautiful young people, like Micki’s fourteen-year-old daughter.

“And the Whippoorwill Sang” is an emotional read with many up and downs, as well as twists and turns that rival a winding mountain road. I found myself getting angry on the author’s behalf, chuckling, or out right laughing at her antics, Lucile Ball could have played Micki.

As a mother, indeed a human being, I felt her heartache and sense of loss.

Not a quick read, but well worth a readers time. I found a lot of formatting issues on the kindle version, but the story is well written and I highly recommend it.

Reviewed by Jackie Anton

I gave this book a five star rating. 

Author Contacts: E-Mail: mallie1025@aol.com http://mallie1025.blogspot.com/ www.linkedin.com/in/mickipeluso www.facebook.com/micki.peluso

About R & D Blog & Website Development

Blog Master of The Authors Club blog, Webmaster of the Authors Club website, Blog master of the Nothing But Book Reviews and Nothing But Author's Interview's blogs. Webmaster of Deb's Delightful Designs jewelry website.
This entry was posted in Jackie Anton, Nothing But Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

